#MSUelec12: MSU Candidates Finalised.

IT’S BEGINNING!!! As of 12.30 today, the nominations for this years elections has closed. That means our coverage begins NOW!! Without giving too much away on our plans for the next two and a half weeks, we’ll start you off slowly with the list of all the candidates for available positions. 

List of Nominations received

Naoise Ó’Cearúil
Séamus Reynolds

Vice President, Welfare & Equality
Fiach O’Neill
Danielle Claire O’Sullivan
Podge Sheridan

Vice President, Clubs Societies & Union Development
Lorna Deegan
Katarayna Dobosz (Katie Dobosz)
Eoin Griffin
Maeve Kavanagh
Cain Lynch
Peter Quinn

Vice President, Services Events & Communications
William Blumlein
Mal Callan
Steven Fleming
Ailbhe Mahon
Cal Philbin

Irish Language & Cultural Affairs Officer
Dean MacCearaín
John O’Liodain

Theology Representative 
Stephen Graham
Sean Smith

Faculty of Science & Engineering Representative
Darren Buckley
Ryan Cahill
Shauna Kelly

Faculty of Arts, Philosophy & Celtic Studies Representative
David Flanagan

Faculty of Social Sciences
No Candidates

More fun election stuff coming over the weekend. Enjoy the madness. Oh and if you want to get involved in our election coverage, drop us a line, or use the hashtage #MSUelec12 on the Tweet machine!

-Pádraig McCarrick

Join The Observer Community:

WordPress  Facebook  Twitter Tumblr Youtube Google+


One thought on “#MSUelec12: MSU Candidates Finalised.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s